Forums: Index > PawPrints > Gifts for Vampires

While reading the book "Outcasts: A Players Guide to Pariahs" I found a statement that I have been having trouble discerning the truth behind.

Many sites state that a vampire is unable to learn a gift or rite of the garou (werewolves), because they are dead and not connected to the earth like a garou; however, there is a chart for corruption under the ronnin section of this book, which states that one of the minimum wrongdoings for corruption level 3 is teaching a rite or gift to a wyrm minion (vampire). This chart can be found on page 61.

Does this mean that a vampire (Given that they have somehow befriended or tricked a lupine to the extent of teaching them a gift) could learn the garou's powers? If this is the case, would powers that required genosis instead be fueled by blood?

It may simply be that the book is outdated or the information is misleading, but I would like to know the answer as soon as possible, as I am quite curious. Thanks for listening! 09:55, April 10, 2012 (UTC) Koumari

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.