Fandom

White Wolf Wiki

Dark Ages: Werewolf Rulebook

10,698pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

20005
Authors: Gavin Bennett, Bjorn T. Boe, Ally Chilson, Ben Grivno, Heather Grove, Harry Heckel, Heather Heckel, Shannon W. Hennessy, Ellen P. Kiley, James Kiley, Carrie Ann Lewis, Krister M. Michl, Matthew J. Rourke
Additional Contributions: Lisa Charlton, Jonathan McFarland, Matthew McFarland, Hanneke van Keulen
Vampire and the World of Darkness created by: Mark Rein•Hagen
Storyteller Game System designed by: Mark Rein•Hagen
Development: Matthew McFarland
Editor: Carl Bowen
Art Direction: Becky Jollensten
Interior Art: Mike Chaney, John Cobb, Stephen Eidson, Tom Gianni, Steve Prescott, Mark Smylie, James Stowe, Richard Thomas
Cover Design: Becky Jollensten
Layout & Typesetting: Becky Jollensten
Publisher: White Wolf Publishing, Inc.
Imprint: White Wolf Game Studio
Published: March 3, 2003
Pages: 232
Year: 1230
Publication #: WW 20005
Reference #: ISBN 1-58846-284-6
Price: $29.95

Dark Ages: Werewolf is a fatsplat for the Dark Ages line, detailing the Garou of Europe's Dark Medieval period.

OverviewEdit

From the White Wolf catalog:

The Prophecies Have Come

The 10 tribes of Garou once raged across the Dark Medieval, secure that none could challenge their power. They defended their sacred places without fear of man, Cainite or beast. But now that the first prophecy has come to pass, the werewolves know fear. Will the other visions come to pass as well? Can the Garou prevent them? Even if they can, how much blood must be spilled to do so?

By the Light of the Blood Moon

This book is a complete, hardcover resource for playing the werewolves of the Dark Medieval world, in the tradition of Dark Ages: Vampire and Dark Ages: Mage. It contains comprehensive information on werewolf society, special rites, Gifts from the spirits and descriptions of their dire enemies, as well as a look at the Dark Medieval from the perspective of these savage shapeshifters.

Legends of the Garou: The Mettle of a LeaderEdit

A small introductory tale to this scenario.

IntroductionEdit

An introduction to the world of the Garou of Europe in 1230, and a lexicon of common terms.

Chapter One: The Darkening WorldEdit

The culture of the Dark Medieval Garou, including rules, rites, and language, as well as quick notes on Garou history, current supernatural enemies, and where the Garou call home.

Chapter Two: The GarouEdit

Notes on the Breeds, Auspices, and the ten tribes of Europe: the Black Furies, the Bone Gnawers, the Children of Gaia, the Fenrir, the Fianna, the Red Talons, the Shadow Lords, the Silent Striders, the Silver Fangs, and the Warders of Men.

Chapter Three: Characters and DramaEdit

How to create a Dark Ages Garou, along with the new abilities, Backgrounds, and Merits and Flaws needed, as well as rules for Rage, Gnosis, Frenzy, Renown, and combat.

Chapter Four: The Gifts of the SpiritsEdit

The Gifts available to the Garou at this period in history, organized by Breed, Auspice, and tribe. Also in this section are the available rites.

Chapter Five: The Invisible WorldEdit

Notes on traveling through the Umbra, creating Caerns and Septs, the spirits Garou tend to encounter and their Charms.

Chapter Six: The EnemyEdit

The supernatural and mortal antagonists of the Garou, including kindred, warlocks, Inquisitors, Black Spiral Dancers, Fomori, and the Fera.

Chapter Seven: StorytellingEdit

How to create and run a Dark Ages: Werewolf chronicle, including story ideas.

AppendixEdit

Sample Fetishes, Talens, spirits, and Totems.

ReferencesEdit

Previous book:
DAV: Road of Kings (book) Bullet-pdf Bullet-nip
Game Books
Dark Ages books
Next book:
DAV: Right of Princes Bullet-pdf Bullet-nip

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki